Clinical Leaders

  • Robert Uzzo, MD, MBA, FACS. “The question this trial asked, for the first time is, ‘Can you give this medicine to people who have these tumors but that don’t have tuberous sclerosis, which is a far more common condition?’”
    President & CEO, Fox Chase Cancer Center

    Robert Uzzo, MD, MBA, FACS

    Executive Vice President for Cancer Services – Temple University Health System
    Senior Associate Dean, Clinical Cancer Research – Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
    G. Willing "Wing" Pepper Chair in Cancer Research
  • Gary Cohen, MD
    Chair, Department of Diagnostic Imaging

    Gary Cohen, MD

    Chief, Interventional Radiology
    Radiologist-in-Chief, Temple University Health System
    Chair and Professor, Radiology, Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
  • Chair, Department of Hematology/Oncology

    Martin Edelman, MD

    Professor, Department of Hematology/Oncology
    Deputy Cancer Center Director for Clinical Research
    G. Morris Dorrance Jr. Chair in Medical Oncology
  • Interim Chair, Department of Surgical Oncology

    Jeffrey Farma, MD, FACS

    Chief, Division of General Surgery
    Co-Director, Melanoma and Skin Cancer Program
    Professor, Department of Surgical Oncology
    Program Director, Complex General Surgical Oncology Fellowship
    NCCN, Non-Melanoma Skin Cancer Panel Member
  • Chair, Department of Clinical Genetics

    Michael Hall, MD, MS

    Professor, Department of Clinical Genetics
    Director, Gastrointestinal Risk Assessment
    Co-Leader, Cancer Prevention and Control Program
    NCCN, Genetic Colorectal/Colorectal Cancer Screening Panel Member
  • Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University

    Eric Horwitz, MD, FABS, FASTRO

    Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, Fox Chase Cancer Center
    Gerald E. Hanks Endowed Chair in Radiation Oncology
    NCCN, Prostate Cancer Panel Member
  • Chair, Department of Urology

    Alexander Kutikov, MD, FACS

    Professor, Department of Urology
    Roberta R. Scheller Chair in Urologic Oncology
    American Urological Association's Urology Care Foundation, Prostate Health Committee Panel Member
  • Dr. Wasik
    Professor and Chair of Pathology

    Mariusz Wasik, MD

    Associate Director of Cancer Center
    Donald E. and Shirley C. Morel, Stanley and Stella Bayster Chair in Molecular Diagnostics
  • David Weinberg, MD, MSc
    Chair, Department of Medicine

    David Weinberg, MD, MSc

    Chief, Section of Gastroenterology
    Audrey Weg Schaus and Geoffrey Alan Weg Chair in Medical Science