Paul Grotzinger and Wilbur Raab Chair in Surgical Oncology

Link to

This chair was established in 2001 to honor Paul J. Grotzinger, MD, Chief of Surgery at the American Oncologic Hospital from 1960 to 1974. When the hospital and the Institute for Cancer Research became Fox Chase Cancer Center in 1974, Grotzinger was instrumental in establishing the center's clinical program and became Chief of Surgery. He also served as medical director at Fox Chase until 1982 and as vice president for medical affairs from 1975 to 1986. This endowment was established with a bequest from Fox Chase patient G. Wilbur Raab and gifts from Dr. Grotzinger's family and friends to support an outstanding leader in the field of surgical oncology who represents the highest standards of excellence.

Stephen C. Rubin, MD 
Link to

Chief of Gynecologic Oncology
Professor of Surgical Oncology

Stephen C. Rubin, MD, a nationally recognized expert in the treatment of gynecologic cancers, is chief of gynecologic oncology and a professor within the department of surgical oncology. Dr. Rubin specializes in using minimally invasive surgery to treat patients with ovarian, uterine, cervical, and endometrial cancers, as well as complex benign ovarian disease. His research focuses on hereditary ovarian cancer, with a special interest in multidisciplinary management of ovarian cancer.