MENU

Organization and Contacts

The Office of Clinical Research is led by Dr. Martin Edelman, Deputy Director  for Clinical Research, and Dr. Margaret von Mehren, Associate Director of Clinical Research and facility director. Together, they oversee the core groups of personnel. Support is provided via the subdivisions of the office: clinical research operations, regulatory affairs, quality assurance, business administration, CRMS support, and the Office of Extramural Research.

For questions, call the OCR Hotline: 215-214-1515.

Directors

Associate Director for Translational Research (ADTR)

Martin Edelman, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Hematology/Oncology
215-728-5682
Martin.Edelman@fccc.edu

Associate Director for Clinical Research (ADCR)

Margaret von Mehren, MD
Chief, Division of Sarcoma Medical Oncology
Physician Director, Clinical Trials Office
Associate Director, Clinical Research
Professor, Department of Hematology/Oncology
215-728-2814
Margaret.vonMehren@fccc.edu

Associate Vice President

Teena Kochukoshy, MD, MS

Business Operations | Project Management | Financial Counseling | Study Finance & Invoicing | OnCore CRMS Operations

Pamela Samuels, MBA
Business Operations Director
215-728-2429
Pamela.Samuels@fccc.edu

Ronald "Jeff" Smith
Budget Financial Analyst Supervisor
215-214-3960
Ronald.Smith2@fccc.edu

Kimberly Bochinski
Patient Financial Counselor, Business Operations
215-728-3853
Kimberly.Bochinski@fccc.edu

Heather Gibson
Patient Financial Counselor
Heather.Gibson@fccc.edu

Clinical Operations | Study Coordination | Study Patient Management | Data Management

Meghann Hainsworth, BS
Clinical Research Team Lead - GI
215-728-5506
Meghann.Hainsworth@fccc.edu

Irini Jorgji
Clinical Research Team Lead - Thoracic and Head/Neck Oncology
215-728-2451
Irini.Jorgji@fccc.edu

Matthew Dort
Clinical Research Team Lead - Phase 1 Oncology
215-214-3773
Matthew.Dort@fccc.edu

Kim Maher, BSN, RN
Manager - Extramural Clinical Research Operations at Temple University Hospital, East Norriton, and Buckingham
215-728-3022
Kimberly.Maher@fccc.edu

Rutika Kokate, MS, PhD
Clinical Research Team Lead - GU Oncology
215-728-3614
Rutika.Kokate@fccc.edu

Shauna Souchuck
Clinical Research Team Lead - Breast/GYN
215-214-3786
Shauna.Souchuck@fccc.edu

David Brown
Clinical Research Team Lead - Sarcoma, Melanoma & Other Oncology
215-728-2769
David.Brown2@fccc.edu

Amanda Bonafede, RN, MSN
Clinical Research Team Lead - Hematology/BMT
215-214-3177
Amanda.Bonafede@fccc.edu

Regulatory Affairs

Michael Oldfield, JD, MBA, CCRP
Director, Regulatory Affairs
215-214-1724
Michael.Oldfield@fccc.edu

Investigator-Sponsored Research Unit

Rosanna Veggeberg, MS
Director, ISRU
215-214-3035
Rosanna.Veggeberg@fccc.edu

Tanu Singh, MS, PhD
Protocol Development Lead
215-214-1439
Tanu.Singh@fccc.edu

Erika C. Jerome, MA, MS
Clinical Research Monitor Lead
215-728-5343
Erika.Jerome@fccc.edu

Research Compliance and Integrity | RRC Administration | Quality Assurance

Victoria Sabella, BSN, CCRC, CIP
Director, Research Compliance and Integrity
215-728-3122

Sophia Sabina, MBA
Manager, Institutional Review Board
215-728-4002
Sophia.Sabina@fccc.edu

Gail Duncan, BS, CCRP
Manager, Quality Assurance
215-728-4770
Gail.Duncan@fccc.edu

Connect with Fox Chase