MENU

Organization and Contacts

The Office of Clinical Research is led by Dr. Margaret von Mehren, associate director of clinical research and facility director, and Jean Gatewood, VP for clinical research. Together, they oversee the core groups of personnel. Support is provided via the subdivisions of the office: clinical research operations, regulatory affairs, quality assurance, business administration, CRMS support, and the Office of Extramural Research.

For questions, call the OCR Hotline: 215-214-1515.

Directors

Dr. Margaret von Mehren
Associate Director of Clinical Research & Facility Director
215-728-2460
Margaret.vonMehren@fccc.edu

Jean M. Gatewood
Vice President, Clinical Research Operations
215-728-2975
Jean.Gatewood@fccc.edu

Business OperationsProject Management | Financial Counseling | Study Finance & Invoicing | OnCore CRMS Operations

Patricia Black
Director, Business Operations
215-214-3207
Patricia.Black@fccc.edu

Parnell Booker
Patient Financial Counselor, Business Operations
215-214-3958 or 215-214-1654
Parnell.Booker@fccc.edu

Clinical Operations | Study Coordination | Study Patient Management | Data Management

Elizabeth A Brown, Ed M CCRA
Director of Clinical Research Operations
Office of Clinical Research
Elizabeth.Brown@fccc.edu

Huma Qamar, MD, MPH, CMI
Senior Manager, Clinical Research Operations
215-214-1702
Huma.Qamar@fccc.edu
 
Meghann Hainsworth, BS
Clinical Research Team Lead, GI Oncology
215-728-5506
Meghann.Hainsworth@fccc.edu
 
Riad George, RN
Clinical Research Team Lead, Sarcoma, Melanoma & Other Oncology
215-728-2983
Riad.George@fccc.edu
 
Deb Riordan, RN, BS, CCRP
Clinical Research Team Lead, Thoracic Oncology
215-728-2451
Debbie.Riordan@fccc.edu
 
Rutika Kokate, MS, PhD
Clinical Research Team Lead, GU Oncology
215-728-3614
Rutika.Kokate@fccc.edu
 
Alex Martinez, MS
Clinical Research Team Lead, Phase 1 Oncology
215-728-2195
Alex.Martinez@fccc.edu
 
Jamie L. Doyle, MPH, CHES
Clinical Research Team Lead at Temple University Hospital
215-707-3597
Jamie.Doyle@tuhs.temple.edu
 
Henry Whitlark, MBA
Operations Manager, Hematology
215-214-2972
Henry.Whitlark@fccc.edu
 
Lilanee Chanyothi, RN, BSN
Clinical Research Team Lead, Hematology
215-214-3035
Lilanee.Chanyothi@fccc.edu

Regulatory Affairs | RRC Administration | Quality Assurance | Investigator-Sponsored Research Unit

Michael Oldfield, JD, MBA, CCRP
Director, Regulatory Affairs
215-728-1724
Michael.Oldfield@fccc.edu

Danyelle Gibson, MHA, CIP 
Manager, Regulatory Affairs
215-728-4086
Danyelle.Gibson@fccc.edu
 
Asit Datta, Ph.D., MBA
Manager, Investigator-Sponsored Research Unit (ISRU)
215-214-1434
Asit.Datta@fccc.edu

Research Compliance and Integrity

Victoria Sabella, BSN, CCRC, CIP
Director, Research Compliance and Integrity
215-728-3122
 
Sophia Sabina, MBA
Manager, Institutional Review Board
215-728-4002
Sophia.Sabina@fccc.edu
 
Gail Duncan, BS, CCRP
Manager, Quality Assurance
215-728-4770
Gail.Duncan@fccc.edu

Connect with Fox Chase