MENU

Organization and Contacts

The Office of Clinical Research is led by Dr. Martin Edelman, Deputy Director  for Clinical Research, and Dr. Margaret von Mehren, Associate Director of Clinical Research and facility director. Together, they oversee the core groups of personnel. Support is provided via the subdivisions of the office: clinical research operations, regulatory affairs, quality assurance, business administration, CRMS support, and the Office of Extramural Research.

For questions, call the OCR Hotline: 215-214-1515.

Directors

Associate Director for Translational Research (ADTR)

Martin Edelman, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Hematology/Oncology
215-728-5682
Martin.Edelman@fccc.edu

Associate Director for Clinical Research (ADCR)

Margaret von Mehren, MD
Chief, Division of Sarcoma Medical Oncology
Physician Director, Clinical Trials Office
Associate Director, Clinical Research
Professor, Department of Hematology/Oncology
215-728-2814
Margaret.vonMehren@fccc.edu

Business Operations | Project Management | Financial Counseling | Study Finance & Invoicing | OnCore CRMS Operations

Pamela Samuels, BS
Interim Business Operations Director; Project Manager
215-728-2429
Pamela.Samuels@fccc.edu

Ronald "Jeff" Smith
Budget Financial Analyst Supervisor
215-214-3960
Ronald.Smith2@fccc.edu

Kimberly Bochinski
Patient Financial Counselor, Business Operations
215-728-3853
Kimberly.Bochinski@fccc.edu

Clinical Operations | Study Coordination | Study Patient Management | Data Management

Elizabeth A Brown, EdM CCRA
Director of Clinical Research Operations
Office of Clinical Research
Elizabeth.Brown@fccc.edu

Riad George, BEng, RN, OCN
Manager - Clinical Research Operations
215-728-2983
Riad.George@fccc.edu

Meghann Hainsworth, BS
Clinical Research Team Lead - GYN, Breast, and GI Oncology
215-728-5506
Meghann.Hainsworth@fccc.edu

Deb Riordan, RN, BS, CCRP
Clinical Research Team Lead - Thoracic and Head/Neck Oncology
215-728-2451
Debbie.Riordan@fccc.edu

Matthew Dort
Clinical Research Team Lead - Phase 1 Oncology
215-214-3773
Matthew.Dort@fccc.edu

Kim Maher, BSN, RN
Manager - Extramural Clinical Research Operations at Temple University Hospital, East Norriton, and Buckingham
215-728-3022
Kimberly.Maher@fccc.edu

Rutika Kokate, MS, PhD
Clinical Research Team Lead - GU Oncology
215-728-3614
Rutika.Kokate@fccc.edu

David Brown
Clinical Research Team Lead - Sarcoma, Melanoma & Other Oncology
215-728-2769
David.Brown2@fccc.edu

Amanda Bonafede, RN, MSN
Clinical Research Team Lead - Hematology/BMT
215-214-3177
Amanda.Bonafede@fccc.edu

Regulatory Affairs

Michael Oldfield, JD, MBA, CCRP
Director, Regulatory Affairs
215-214-1724
Michael.Oldfield@fccc.edu

Devida Long
Regulatory Manager
267-846-9000
Devida.Long@fccc.edu

Investigator-Sponsored Research Unit

Rosanna Veggeberg, MS
Director
215-214-3035
Rosanna.Veggeberg@fccc.edu

Tanu Singh, MS, PhD
Protocol Development Lead
215-214-1439
Tanu.Singh@fccc.edu

Erika C. Jerome, MA, MS
Clinical Research Monitor Lead
215-728-5343
Erika.Jerome@fccc.edu

Research Compliance and Integrity | RRC Administration | Quality Assurance

Victoria Sabella, BSN, CCRC, CIP
Director, Research Compliance and Integrity
215-728-3122

Sophia Sabina, MBA
Manager, Institutional Review Board
215-728-4002
Sophia.Sabina@fccc.edu

Gail Duncan, BS, CCRP
Manager, Quality Assurance
215-728-4770
Gail.Duncan@fccc.edu

Connect with Fox Chase