MENU

Organization and Contacts

The Office of Clinical Research is led by Dr. Martin Edelman, Deputy Director  for Clinical Research, and Dr. Margaret von Mehren, Associate Director of Clinical Research and facility director. Together, they oversee the core groups of personnel. Support is provided via the subdivisions of the office: clinical research operations, regulatory affairs, quality assurance, business administration, CRMS support, and the Office of Extramural Research.

For questions, call the OCR Hotline: 215-214-1515.

Directors

Deputy Director of the Cancer Center for Clinical Research

Martin Edelman, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Hematology/Oncology
215-728-5682
Martin.Edelman@fccc.edu

Associate Director of Clinical Research & Facility Director

Margaret von Mehren, MD
Chief, Division of Sarcoma Medical Oncology
Physician Director, Clinical Trials Office
Associate Director, Clinical Research
Professor, Department of Hematology/Oncology
215-728-2814
Margaret.vonMehren@fccc.edu

Business Operations | Project Management | Financial Counseling | Study Finance & Invoicing | OnCore CRMS Operations

Patricia Black, MBA
Director, Business Operations
215-214-3207
Patricia.Black@fccc.edu

Audrey Anderson
Patient Financial Counselor, Business Operations
215-214-2177
Audrey.Anderson@fccc.edu

Parnell Booker
Patient Financial Counselor, Business Operations
215-214-3768
Parnell.Booker@fccc.edu

Pamela Samuels, BS
Project Manager, Business Operations
215-728-2429
Pamela.Samuels@fccc.edu

Clinical Operations | Study Coordination | Study Patient Management | Data Management

Elizabeth A Brown, EdM CCRA
Director of Clinical Research Operations
Office of Clinical Research
Elizabeth.Brown@fccc.edu

Riad George, BEng, RN, OCN
Manager, Clinical Research Operations
215-728-2983
Riad.George@fccc.edu

Meghann Hainsworth, BS
Clinical Research Team Lead, GYN and GI Oncology
215-728-5506
Meghann.Hainsworth@fccc.edu

Deb Riordan, RN, BS, CCRP
Clinical Research Team Lead, Thoracic and Head/Neck Oncology
215-728-2451
Debbie.Riordan@fccc.edu

Rutika Kokate, MS, PhD
Clinical Research Team Lead, GU Oncology
215-728-3614
Rutika.Kokate@fccc.edu

Kim Maher, BSN, RN
Clinical Research Team Lead, Sarcoma, Melanoma & Other Oncology
215-728-3022
Kimberly.Maher@fccc.edu

Alex Martinez, MS
Clinical Research Team Lead, Phase 1 Oncology
215-728-2195
Alex.Martinez@fccc.edu

Jamie L. Doyle, MPH, CHES
Manager of Extramural Clinical Research Operations at Temple University Hospital, East Norriton, and Buckingham
215-707-3597
Jamie.Doyle@tuhs.temple.edu

Rosanna Veggeberg
Clinical Research Team Lead, Hematology
215-214-3035
Rosanna.Veggeberg@fccc.edu

Regulatory Affairs

Michael Oldfield, JD, MBA, CCRP
Director, Regulatory Affairs
215-214-1724
Michael.Oldfield@fccc.edu


Investigator-Sponsored Research Unit

Huma Qamar, MD, MPH, CMI
Director, ISRU
215-214-1702
Huma.Qamar@fccc.edu


Research Compliance and Integrity | RRC Administration | Quality Assurance

Victoria Sabella, BSN, CCRC, CIP
Director, Research Compliance and Integrity
215-728-3122
 
Sophia Sabina, MBA
Manager, Institutional Review Board
215-728-4002
Sophia.Sabina@fccc.edu
 
Gail Duncan, BS, CCRP
Manager, Quality Assurance
215-728-4770
Gail.Duncan@fccc.edu

Connect with Fox Chase