MENU

Organization and Contacts

The Office of Clinical Research is led by Dr. Margaret von Mehren, Associate Director of Clinical Research and facility director; Dr. Martin Edelman, Deputy Director  for Clinical Research; and Jean Gatewood, VP for Clinical Research. Together, they oversee the core groups of personnel. Support is provided via the subdivisions of the office: clinical research operations, regulatory affairs, quality assurance, business administration, CRMS support, and the Office of Extramural Research.

For questions, call the OCR Hotline: 215-214-1515.

Directors

Martin Edelman, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Hematology/Oncology
Deputy Director of the Cancer Center for Clinical Research
215-728-5682
Martin.Edelman@fccc.edu

Margaret von Mehren, MD
Associate Director of Clinical Research & Facility Director
215-728-2814
Margaret.vonMehren@fccc.edu

Jean M. Gatewood, RN, MBA
Vice President, Clinical Research Strategy
215-728-2975
Jean.Gatewood@fccc.edu

Business OperationsProject Management | Financial Counseling | Study Finance & Invoicing | OnCore CRMS Operations

Patricia Black, MBA
Director, Business Operations
215-214-3207
Patricia.Black@fccc.edu

Henry Whitlark, MBA
Manager, Business Operations
215-214-1677
Henry.Whitlark@fccc.edu

Audrey Anderson
Patient Financial Counselor, Business Operations
215-214-2177
Audrey.Anderson@fccc.edu

Parnell Booker
Patient Financial Counselor, Business Operations
215-214-3768
Parnell.Booker@fccc.edu

Pamela Samuels, BS
Project Manager, Business Operations
215-728-2429
Pamela.Samuels@fccc.edu

Clinical Operations | Study Coordination | Study Patient Management | Data Management

Elizabeth A Brown, Ed M CCRA
Director of Clinical Research Operations
Office of Clinical Research
Elizabeth.Brown@fccc.edu

 

Meghann Hainsworth, BS
Clinical Research Team Lead, GI Oncology
215-728-5506
Meghann.Hainsworth@fccc.edu

Riad George, RN
Clinical Research Team Lead, Sarcoma, Melanoma & Other Oncology
215-728-2983
Riad.George@fccc.edu

Deb Riordan, RN, BS, CCRP
Clinical Research Team Lead, Thoracic Oncology
215-728-2451
Debbie.Riordan@fccc.edu

Rutika Kokate, MS, PhD
Clinical Research Team Lead, GU Oncology
215-728-3614
Rutika.Kokate@fccc.edu

Alex Martinez, MS
Clinical Research Team Lead, Phase 1 Oncology
215-728-2195
Alex.Martinez@fccc.edu

Jamie L. Doyle, MPH, CHES
Clinical Research Team Lead at Temple University Hospital
215-707-3597
Jamie.Doyle@tuhs.temple.edu

Rosanna Veggeberg
Clinical Research Team Lead, Hematology
215-214-3035
Rosanna.Veggeberg@fccc.edu

Regulatory Affairs

Michael Oldfield, JD, MBA, CCRP
Director, Regulatory Affairs
215-214-1724
Michael.Oldfield@fccc.edu

Danyelle Gibson, MHA, CIP 
Manager, Regulatory Affairs
215-728-4086
Danyelle.Gibson@fccc.edu

Investigator-Sponsored Research Unit

Huma Qamar, MD, MPH, CMI
Director, ISRU
215-214-1702
Huma.Qamar@fccc.edu

Research Compliance and Integrity | RRC Administration | Quality Assurance

Victoria Sabella, BSN, CCRC, CIP
Director, Research Compliance and Integrity
215-728-3122
 
Sophia Sabina, MBA
Manager, Institutional Review Board
215-728-4002
Sophia.Sabina@fccc.edu
 
Gail Duncan, BS, CCRP
Manager, Quality Assurance
215-728-4770
Gail.Duncan@fccc.edu

Connect with Fox Chase