MENU

Population Studies Facility

Director:
Staff
Olga Tchuvatkina, MS
Manager of Population Studies Facility
Room 239 Laurel Avenue
215-214-1494
Olga.Tchouvatkina@fccc.edu

Christine Huang, MS
Software Architect
Room 241 Laurel Avenue
215-728-3641
Christine.Huang@fccc.edu

Stanford Taylor, MS
Data Warehouse Architect
Room 228 Laurel Avenue
215-214-1493
Stan.Taylor@fccc.edu

Pawel Przybysz, BS
Programmer Analyst
Room 235 Laurel Avenue
215-728-2708
Pawel.Przybysz@fccc.edu

Shiju Daniel, BS
Senior Programmer Analyst
Room 237 Laurel Avenue
215-728-5385
Shiju.Daniel@fccc.edu

Carol Carey
Data Manager
Room 231 Laurel Avenue
215-728-5286
Carol.Carey@fccc.edu
Location
& Phone
R383
215-728-2891
Pricing &          
Scheduling
Contact Eric Ross for pricing and scheduling.

             

The Population Studies Facility at Fox Chase provides critical informatics infrastructure and project-specific information systems for Cancer Center members. Our staff provides informatics solutions, and trains investigators, research assistants, data coordinators and laboratory technicians in their use. Our functions include development and deployment of:

  • Applications for the collection, storage and manipulation of large quantities of questionnaire, clinical, specimen and laboratory data 
  • Electronic data capture and retrieval systems
  • Report generation software
  • Quality control systems
  • Systems that provide integration and controlled exchange of data from diverse sources

Our group develops and maintains information systems that facilitate investigator-initiated activities. We are uniquely qualified because of our familiarity with the scientific methods used by investigators, substantial expertise with state-of-the-art software engineering and design, and experience with effective software tools.