MENU

Population Studies Facility

Director: Eric A. Ross, PhD
Eric.Ross@fccc.edu
215-728-2891 
R383
Staff
Olga Tchuvatkina, MS
Manager of Population Studies Facility
Friends Hall - East Wing
215-214-1494
Olga.Tchuvatkina@fccc.edu

 
Christine Huang, MS
Software Architect
Friends Hall - East Wing
215-728-3641
Christine.Huang@fccc.edu
 
Stanford Taylor, MS
Data Warehouse Architect
Friends Hall - East Wing
215-214-1493
Stan.Taylor@fccc.edu
 
Pawel Przybysz, BS
Programmer Analyst
Friends Hall - East Wing
215-728-2708
Pawel.Przybysz@fccc.edu  
Christopher Whelan, BS
Programmer Analyst
Friends Hall - East Wing
215-214-1492
Christopher.Whelan@fccc.edu
 
Carol Carey
Data Manager
Friends Hall - East Wing
215-728-5286
Carol.Carey@fccc.edu
Location
& Phone
R383
215-728-2891
Pricing &          
Scheduling
Contact Eric Ross for pricing and scheduling.

             

The Population Studies Facility at Fox Chase provides critical informatics infrastructure and project-specific information systems for Cancer Center members. Our staff provides informatics solutions, and trains investigators, research assistants, data coordinators and laboratory technicians in their use. Our functions include development and deployment of:

  • Applications for the collection, storage and manipulation of large quantities of questionnaire, clinical, specimen and laboratory data 
  • Electronic data capture and retrieval systems
  • Report generation software
  • Quality control systems
  • Systems that provide integration and controlled exchange of data from diverse sources

Our group develops and maintains information systems that facilitate investigator-initiated activities. We are uniquely qualified because of our familiarity with the scientific methods used by investigators, substantial expertise with state-of-the-art software engineering and design, and experience with effective software tools.

This facility suppports Fox Chase Cancer Center's Cancer Center Support Grant (CCSG) from the National Cancer Institute.

Connect with Fox Chase