External Advisory Committee

Fox Chase Cancer Center's External Advisory Committee (EAC) is comprised of nationally and internationally recognized leaders in the cancer field who provide invaluable scientific and strategic guidance with regards to strategic planning for the Center’s clinical and research programs. This team brings a broad range of expertise to support our mission to prevail over cancer, marshaling heart and mind in bold scientific discovery, pioneering prevention, and compassionate care. The primary responsibility of the EAC is to evaluate Fox Chase’s research enterprise and shared resources and to provide direction for growth. EAC members help leadership to identify talented early-career scientists, provide direction on the most advanced technology and research trends, and evaluate the research portfolios of Fox Chase faculty members and our core facility leaders.


Terrance Albrecht, PhD 
Karmanos Cancer Institute

Stephen Baylin, MD
Johns Hopkins

Robert S. DiPaola, MD
University of Kentucky

Eric R. Fearon, MD, PhD 
University of Michigan


Judith Gasson, PhD
UCLA Jonsson Cancer Center

Jennifer R. Grandis, MD, FACS
University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute


Peter Howley, MD 
Harvard Medical School

Mark Kochevar
University of Colorado

Donald Trump, MD
Inova Health System

George J. Weiner, MD 
Chair of the EAB, Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of Iowa

Louis M. Weiner, MD 
Georgetown, Lombardi Cancer Center